Break time. And time to introduce Victoria.

So I needed to take a bit of a break from writing. Yay! I actually got something completed today! One whole chapter in Albino Demon! I’m so proud of myself πŸ˜‰ (It sounds a little more impressive when the chapters are all around twenty pages apiece.)

So I think I will introduce you all to Victoria. She is a character in Albino Demon. If you didn’t see the introductory post about the main character Roarkon it’s here.

Victoria is a fallen angel. She’s ageless since angels are immortal and has been around since the beginning of time. She mysteriously appears at random times to give Roarkon warnings, but they are always interrupted and he never gets to learn who she is or what she is really trying to tell him. She eventually rescues Roarkon and later befriends him. Because of the type of power that he has, angels are the only beings that are able to help him so she leads him to the means of his salvation. Since she has fallen from the approval of the gods she is an outcast from the entire spiritual world.

…I was cast out; trapped between the world of the angels and the demons. The angels hate me. The demons fear me. That is a fallen angel; and it is a dismal world to live in. Now I live to do all I can to try to win back the graces of the gods, in hopes of being forgiven. Though it is folly to think that they would.”

…Roarkon sat on his worse, staring silently at the angel. He couldn’t imagine the loneliness that she must feel. She was even more of an outcast than he was – she had to live with this for eternity.

As if reading his thoughts, she turned to him with a smile, β€œDo not pity me. Go. Knock at the door and tell them you want to be purified of the demon heart. They will help you.” she pulled her worse around and started back down the mountain, the way that they had come.

β€œWill we meet again?” Roarkon asked softly as she passed by him.

β€œI hope we do not have to.” she was soon lost to sight and Roarkon slowly urged his worse forward towards the tower. ~ from chapter 3 of Albino Demon.

There you have it. I think I will go and try to write some more!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tarunss
    Aug 06, 2012 @ 09:17:36

    This was really cool. I like how natural your transition from inner thoughts to dialogue is. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

