I Forgot.

So I wrote a story a few years ago. I had it read by a few people and got really good feedback on it. Then I got it edited and decided to send it to a couple more people to read. One never read it and the other one was too busy to finish it but really liked the part that they did get to read.

I completely forgot that I had that one to finish! Since it’s pretty much done I just need to go back through it with a fine-toothed comb and fix any errors up. I think I should be able to get it all ready to be published within a few weeks or sooner. Perhaps I will make my August goal of publishing another book!

Yay I’m excited now! I just need to come up with a good idea for the cover and possibly a new name. Currently I call it Goldenport, that’s the name of the kingdom that one of the main characters is from, but I don’t really like it since the story isn’t about the kingdom…

I’ll have to give that some thought. Now I know what to work on!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vividhunter
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 20:46:27

    Good luck. I wish I could find a finished story in my drawer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

