Author Interview with Shaina Cilimberg

Good-morning my readers! Today I had the opportunity of interviewing the lovely author Shaina Cilimberg!

Shaina is the author of the Deep River High series and Racing Bloodstream.

*****

Thanks so much for being here! So more than likely you are currently working on a book – or even multiple books – can you tell us a bit about you current WIP and if you know when it will be available?

I am working on the third book in the Deep River High Series. It is about two socially awkward teens who fall in love.

Sounds interesting. Now this happens to me all the time, do your characters have a mind of their own and get into trouble that you weren’t expecting?

They make me love them (Josh, Kirk and Andy). Josh was the least expected in earlier writings.

Completely understand! Who is your biggest supporter in your writing?

My friends.

Awesome! Do you ever run out of inspiration for your writing? If so how do you get it back?

Yes. I just write down a plan in my notebook. Sometimes something comes along that inspires me as well

Cool! How much of the editing do you do yourself?

I’ve had other people look on it. A friend looked at some, authonomy.com and some author groups on Facebook have helped point things out to me.

That’s great. It seems like one can never have too many helpers. What is your favorite thing about writing?

The characters.

Agree with you there. Do you like to write fiction or nonfiction/ both/ only one?

I prefer fiction.

Same for me. Now you can only eat one thing for the rest of your life. What is it?

Icecream.

Sounds good! I can’t do this but do you outline everything that you write?

I may outline a little when I write just to get things in order or before then. It does not happen often. Sometimes I also write down ideas for a chapter if I’m really struggling.

Sounds like a good idea. Do you have any closing comments?

The purpose of my books is to bring people to or closer to God. Also, I have Asperger’s and OCD.

That’s great and very interesting. Thanks again for being here 🙂

*****

Want to know more about Shaina? Check out her blog, twitter, and facebook (book page)

Also be sure to check out her book Perfect Forgiveness, Book 2 in the Deep River High series. Available now!

 When you break, can you be redeemed?
Kirk Williams has it bad in the prison they call school. Everyday is a nightmare but one bad decision makes his nightmare even worse. Now, he desparately wants to be forgiven but isn’t so sure he can be. He’s hurt some people he wanted to become friends with and now they have to decide whether or not to forgive him and face the torment that happens as a result of Kirk’s mistake

(You can see all of her books Here.)

Chat

Leave a Reply

