So in need of the weekend

Yesterday was… interesting.

My boyfriend had a job interview an hour away from home so he somehow convinced me to go with him. While he was doing the interview I sat in the car and waited, and then of course had the hour drive to get home. I did get quite a bit of reading completed. But sitting in a car for over 4 hours was not very thrilling.

After getting home we decided to go to the mall. We should have just gone home after we messed up getting off the right exit two different times. A twenty minute drive turned into an hour by the time we finally got there πŸ˜›

We still had a nice time and my boyfriend bought me an adorable winter hat and a book!

Well, on the way home we got into a bit of a car accident. We were stopped at a red light and some guy slammed his car into the back of ours. Thankfully, no one was hurt but the car and our nerves.

Now I’ve already had a tiring morning and I just want to relax the rest of the weekend.

So cheers and I wish you all nice weekends as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

