Not a recommendation.

Sorry, I know I’m slacking on the recommendations. I just have been so busy with Nanowrimo and editing that I can’t really read just for fun and just trying to think of all of the books I’ve read seems impossible… I have countless books but over half of my library is boxed up in storage until I get moved. Also I had just about finished a new video game but then my boyfriend went and bought another new one and I really want to play it too… The problem is this new one will easily take me 70-80 hrs to complete.

Anyway. I wanted to share a cover idea for my Nano novel!

For those of you thinking that the handsome kitty looks familiar you are right! That is Ventus – the first cat to be interviewed by me on here! The novel is about his early life when he was feral and it is his account of being raised by rabbits. The title comes from his ability to survive not only his strange upbringing but also the life long battle he will have with an incurable disease. (The disease part is 100% true. Sadly he is going to be sick till the day he dies.)

This is going to be a start to a whole new series. Each book will be about one of our cats and will be based around true events with plenty of fiction for the added fun.

Since I started that I had to play around with the next ones…

  

  

My favorite is book 5. Yes, I am partial to the handsome tiger since he was the first cat I actually picked out for myself and was a birthday/Christmas present from my boyfriend last year but he is also the most important kitty 😉 .

Ok. I’m rambling or going to give away too much and I can’t do that. Hopefully, Survivor should be available early 2013 (February or March possibly).

I am also in the mood for Christmas! I’ve been listening to Christmas music all day and now I want to decorate, but there’s the whole issue of moving. I will know by the end of this week where I will be moving – if at all. There’s three options – stay where we’re at, move to Cleveland, or move to Dayton. So there won’t be any moving out of state, but still moving is moving.

Oh, I just thought of a recommendation for y’all… I shall wait and post it tomorrow if I can remember that.

Alright, I’m going to do a little bit of editing – I’m almost done! – and then I’ll be off to bed. I woke up at 4am and only got 2 hrs of sleep… But for some reason I’m not able to fall asleep right now.

Okay. I know. Enough rambling on. I just don’t feel like I’ve been on here as much as I usually am…

Ok! Night.

Cheers 😀

Leave a Reply

