Happy Friday!

So I just realized it’s actually Friday! All week I’ve been behind a day. Yay for the weekend! No plans, and probably won’t do anything different from a normal day of the week, but y’all have an awesome one 😀

I do need to go to the store and get some yarn. A friend of mine is going to have a baby so I want to crochet a baby blanket for her. Just add that to all the other crocheting projects that I currently have. I’m crocheting my boyfriend’s and my cosplays for pokecon, plus I need to make an owl and a rat as surprise for a couple other friends, and then there’s the 100 mini crabs to finish up (I’ve only done 3). And I always find something new to do.

crocheted tail for my cosplay – shiny Espeon

In the writing world, I’ve been finding that by staying up late I actually get a whole lot more work done than I normally do in the day. Maybe because everything is quiet, there’s nothing to distract me, and the cats aren’t going bonkers anymore – they’re the biggest distraction.
I am super excited though because I am seriously almost done with Inner Peace! I was checking it again this morning and I don’t see it won’t be completed by this weekend! Of course that means more work, but also I can actually see a release date coming for it very soon! Just want to jump up and down and scream because I’m so happy 😀
The series just keeps on getting better the more I work on it! The characters keep dragging me down unexpected routes and things have changed so dramatically from my initial plans that I’ve given up trying to plot it out to the end.

Well, the cats are acting all crazy (they do that when I don’t feed them exactly when they want to be fed :p ) So I better go and get all of us some breakfast. (Plus I want to take a break from the computer and play some Pokemon :p )
I’ll leave you with a picture of my kitten Ichigo to brighten your day 😉 Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

