Dear Insomnia,

Sorry to put it bluntly but, I hate you. I want to sleep when I want to sleep. Not when you finally release me to fall into an exhausted slumber that hardly refreshes me enough for the day ahead. I’m tired of you being so controlling with my life.
No, I do not want to stay up all night and then become so exhausted that I fall asleep in the middle of the day and then feel terrible when I wake up. It is not fun and I am very tired of you constantly returning to me.
You give me this false pretense that you’ve finally given up on me and are going to let me live a normal life. But then you have to shatter that lovely illusion by coming back and haunting me for weeks on end. Will you please listen and just – GET LOST! Forever.

Thank you.

 

Now I had actually been doing pretty good on the sleeping, but for the past week I can’t get myself to fall asleep when I want/need to.

On the plus side I am 5000 words short of my goal for Inner Peace! I don’t see why I can’t finish it up tomorrow (if I don’t end up going back to it tonight since I can’t seem to get to bed.)
When I write I always set some sort of word count goal for the book so I have something to help keep me focused and also so I don’t end up putting the entire series into one book šŸ˜‰ . Guardians of Ferrum is set at 80k, though they tend to be a bit more once editing takes place and of course actually finishing the story. I’m thinking that I’ll probably end up hitting 80k and still not be done. I’d say, realistically, it’ll probably be more of a 90-100k. Which is still completely doable before the weekend is over. (Though I probably will be working on all my crocheting projects so I don’t know if I will stay focused like I should, and my bf bought me a new video game today soooo – yea it might not end up happening after all.)

Ok, I better quit blogging or I’m just going to waste everyone’s time šŸ˜›

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

